The home of FIFA Women’s World Cup stats for the 2023 tournament.

The 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup is the ninth edition of the tournament since the inaugural tournament in China back in 1991. This will be the first two be co-hosted across two nations, with Australia and New Zealand sharing the honour.

In our Opta stats hub, you’ll be able to find all the important FIFA Women’s World Cup stats and keep updated with the race for the golden boot as the tournament top scorer, analyse the data behind star players such as USWNT pair Megan Rapinoe and Alex Morgan or Brazilian legend Marta and assess the leading goalkeepers across the finals.

For the first time ever at the FIFA Women’s World Cup, 32 national teams will compete for the trophy after the format was expanded from 24, providing even greater global exposure to women’s soccer. All will be dreaming of experiencing glory at the Sydney Olympic Stadium on 20 August.

The group stage will see eight groups, each containing four teams. They will battle it out to reach the knockout stages, with the top two teams in the group standings qualifying for the round of 16.

Group A: New Zealand, Norway, Philippines, Switzerland
Group B: Australia, Republic of Ireland, Nigeria, Canada
Group C: Spain, Costa Rica, Zambia, Japan
Group D: England, Haiti, Denmark, China
Group E: USA, Vietnam, Netherlands, Portugal
Group F: France, Jamaica, Brazil, Panama
Group G: Sweden, South Africa, Italy, Argentina
Group H: Germany, Morocco, Colombia, South Korea

Ahead of the tournament kick-off, reigning World champions the United States are favourites, followed by UEFA European Championship winners of last year, England. Can the two favourites impress again? It’s all to play for.

Enjoy this? Subscribe to our mailing list to receive exclusive weekly content. And follow us on Twitter too.