A breakdown of the Stats Perform FCS National Awards by school (the awards are presented by FedEx Ground):

Walter Payton Award

FCS Offensive Player of the Year, first awarded in 1987

4 – Eastern Washington (Erik Meyer, Bo Levi Mitchell, Cooper Kupp and Eric Barriere)

3 – Villanova (Brian Finneran, Brian Westbrook and John Robertson)

2 – Appalachian State (Armanti Edwards twice), Colgate (Kenny Gamble and Jamaal Branch), Eastern Illinois (Tony Romo and Jimmy Garoppolo), Georgia Southern (Adrian Peterson and Jayson Foster), Idaho (John Friesz and Doug Nussmeier), New Hampshire (Jerry Azumah and Ricky Santos) and Sam Houston State (Jeremiah Briscoe twice)   

1 – Alcorn State (Steve McNair), Furman (Louis Ivory), Grambling State (Walter Dean), Marshall (Michael Payton), Montana (Dave Dickenson), North Dakota State (Trey Lance), Northern Arizona (Archie Amerson), Old Dominion (Taylor Heinicke), Samford (Devlin Hodges), South Dakota State (Mark Gronowski), Southeastern Louisiana (Cole Kelley), Stephen F. Austin (Jeremy Moses), Towson State (Dave Meggett), UIW (Lindsey Scott Jr.), Weber State (Jamie Martin) and William & Mary (Lang Campbell)

Buck Buchanan Award

FCS Defensive Player of the Year, first awarded in 1995

3 – Cal Poly (Jordan Beck, Chris Gocong and Kyle Shotwell)

2 – Appalachian State (Dexter Coakley twice), Eastern Washington (Greg Peach and J.C. Sherritt), James Madison (Derrick Lloyd and Arthur Moats), Montana (Kroy Biermann and Dante Olson), Montana State (Caleb Schreibeis and Brad Daly) and Western Illinois (James Milton and Edgerton Hartwell)

1 – Bethune-Cookman (Rashean Mathis), Florida A&M (Isaiah Land), Idaho State (Jared Allen), Illinois State (Zeke Vandenburgh), Jacksonville State (Darius Jackson), New Hampshire Matt Evans), Norfolk State (Deon King), North Carolina A&T (Chris McNeil), North Dakota State (Kyle Emanuel), Northern Iowa (Karter Schult), Southeast Missouri State (Zach Hall), Southern (Jordan Lewis), Tennessee State (Terrell Allen) and Troy State (Al Lucas)

Note: Montana’s Tyrone Holmes was named 2015 Stats Perform FCS Defensive Player of the Year

Eddie Robinson Award

FCS Coach of the Year, first awarded in 1987

2 – Georgia Southern (Erk Russell and Paul Johnson), James Madison (Mickey Matthews twice), New Hampshire (Sean McDonnell twice), North Dakota State (Craig Bohl twice) and South Dakota State (John Stiegelmeier and Jimmy Rogers)

1 – Appalachian State (Jerry Moore), Austin Peay (Will Healy), Boston University (Dan Allen), Central Florida (Gene McDowell), Coastal Carolina (Joe Moglia), Holy Cross (Mark Duffner), Jackson State (Deion Sanders), Lafayette (Bill Russo), Lehigh (Pete Lembo), McNeese State (Tommy Tate), Montana (Joe Glenn), Murray State (Houston Nutt), Nevada (Chris Ault), Nicholls State (Darren Barbier), Northern Iowa (Mark Farley), Prairie View A&M (Henry Frazier III), Sacramento State (Troy Taylor), Sam Houston State (K.C. Keeler), Southeast Missouri State (Tony Samuel), Southern Illinois (Jerry Kill), The Citadel (Charlie Taaffe), Towson (Rob Ambrose), UC Davis (Dan Hawkins), Villanova (Andy Talley), VMI (Scott Wachenheim), Wofford (Mike Ayers) and Youngstown State (Jim Tressel)

Note: Portland State’s Bruce Barnum was named 2015 Stats Perform FCS Coach of the Year

Jerry Rice Award

FCS Freshman Player of the Year, first awarded in 2011

1 – Eastern Washington (Copper Kupp), Duquesne (A.J. Hines), Fordham (Chase Edmonds), Idaho (Gevani McCoy), Jackson State (Shedeur Sanders), Kennesaw State (Bryson Armstrong), Montana (Eli Gillman), North Dakota State (Trey Lance), Northern Arizona (Case Cookus), Towson (Terrance West), UIW (Cameron Ward), Villanova (John Robertson) and Weber State (Josh Davis)

FedEx Ground Doris Robinson Award

FCS Scholar-Athlete of the Year, first awarded in 2015

1 – Bucknell (Alex Pechin), Dayton (Jake Chisholm), Eastern Kentucky (Tyler Swafford), Jacksonville State (Dalton Screws), Montana State (Tommy Mellott), North Carolina Central (Jessie Malit), South Dakota State (Jake Wieneke), Southern Illinois (ZeVeyon Furcron) and Stony Brook (Christopher Infantino)