The FCS playoff bracket looked quite different Saturday night than it did going into a wild, impactful final day of the regular season.

Just ask Montana State, which after a blowout loss to rival Montana may be turning the turkey into a side dish because of other priorities this coming week.

Better yet, ask Furman, which went from eyeing the No. 2 seed to losing to a one-win Wofford squad and dropping down considerably.

Plenty more changed the 24-team bracket, but we’ve looked into the crystal to project the potential field come Sunday when it is announced on an ESPNU selection show at 12:30 p.m. ET

Projected Bids by Conference

* – Projected automatic qualifier; other teams are projected as at-large selections

Big Sky (4): Idaho (8-3),*Montana (10-1), Montana State (8-3), Sacramento State (7-4)

Big South-OVC (2): *Gardner-Webb (7-4), UT Martin (8-3)

CAA (4): UAlbany (9-3), Delaware (8-3), Richmond (8-3), *Villanova (9-2)

MEAC (1): North Carolina Central (9-2)

Missouri Valley (5): North Dakota (7-4), North Dakota State (8-3), South Dakota (9-2), *South Dakota State (11-0), Southern Illinois (7-4)

Northeast (1): *Duquesne (7-4)

Patriot (2): Holy Cross (7-4), *Lafayette (9-2)

Pioneer (1): *Drake (8-3)

Southern (2): *Furman (9-2), Mercer (8-3)

Southland (1): *Nicholls (6-4)

United Athletic (1): *Austin Peay (9-2)

First Four Out: UC Davis (7-4), UIW (8-2), Central Arkansas (7-4), Western Carolina (7-4)

More Burst Bubble: Eastern Illinois (8-3), Youngstown State (7-4)

Projected Seeds

Top eight seeds receive first-round byes             

1. South Dakota State (11-0)

2. Montana (10-1)

3. South Dakota (9-2)

4. Idaho (8-3)

5. UAlbany (9-3)

6. Furman (9-2)

7. Villanova (9-2)

8. North Dakota State (8-3)

Projected Pairings

Playoff games prior to the national championship are played at campus sites

North Carolina Central at Richmond winner at No. 1 seed South Dakota State

UT Martin at Austin Peay winner at No. 8 seed North Dakota State

Holy Cross at Delaware winner at No. 5 seed UAlbany

North Dakota at Sacramento State winner at No. 4 seed Idaho

Drake at Montana State winner at No. 3 seed South Dakota

Gardner-Webb at Mercer winner at No. 6 seed Furman

Duquesne at Lafayette winner at No. 7 Villanova

Nicholls at Southern Illinois winner at No. 2 seed Montana

Key Dates to Know

Playoff Selection Show: Sunday (12:30 p.m. ET, ESPNU)

First Round: Nov. 25

Second Round: Dec. 2

Quarterfinals: Dec. 8-9

Semifinals: Dec. 15-16

Championship Game: Jan. 7 at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas (2 p.m. ET, ABC)